Doubles Serving Rules | Table Tennis | PingSkills

Doubles Serving Rules | Table Tennis | PingSkills



what are the rules for double serving so there are a couple of extra rules in doubles that you don't have any singles the first one is that you have to serve from your right-hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box so you're serving from this box across to there in doubles we never serve from this box across the other way it's always from your right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box I'm going to serve my to serve diagonally to you after I finish my to serve Jeff and I swap sides and now it's your turn to serve to Jeff now it's your turn to serve so you're going to serve two serves from your right hand box diagonally to Jeff now you've served your to serve it's time for you to swap sides with your partner and now it's just turn to serve to serve to your partner the rule is that after your team finishes your to serve you and your partner swap sides if you've just been receiving you don't swap sides but it's your turn to serve

40 Replies to “Doubles Serving Rules | Table Tennis | PingSkills”

  1. Is there a let in double when the ball touches the net And what about if it lands wrong side aftet the let?

  2. Have the rules ever been you are able to serve from the left hand box diagonally as long as the opponent is In the correct receiving order?

  3. You have to tell what happens for the next game: who will serve and who will receive; that’s more you should explain! Thanks!

  4. Hi i have a question. When in doubles, do you have to serve towards your opponent who is diagonally to you? Or can you serve towards him with a very wide diagonal spin? Making him reach to his right and going close to the net.

    As I understand, all you have to do is to serve to your doubles opponent who is diagonally opposite you, and just make sure the ball bounces just once anywhere in his area no matter what type of spin you use. Correct?

    Meaning there are no vertical boundaries when you serve.

  5. Thank you so much for your videos they’re quite helpful we play house game where they don’t switch after serving it’s a house rule it bugs me I’m going to send it to them thanks again

  6. Hi, how are you?
    Your videos are very interesting, thank you very much.
    Y have a question about the central line, when the ball is considered in the right side? This question is because different points of view will make different results.
    Thank you!

  7. Hi guys love your videos,
    We have a question, one of the players in my group of player is left handed and when he receives the service he started at the corner in line with the table but as soon as the ball is up he moves almost half way along the table so he will then smashes the ball and you will lose the point, what are the rules about this? Thank you
    Victor

  8. what about this… if I served and ball after touching the net fell on the right half of table. is this point lose? Or I can reserve?

  9. You're not actually saying the ball must bounce in the server's quadrant. You are saying the serve must be "from" the server's quadrant.

  10. Hi, if a ball is obviously going out, can a player catch it or strike it with his or her bat without losing the point? Is there a rule concerning this?

  11. Question! for singles and doubles, during a serve, if the player were to toss the ball but fail to hit it or make contact is it a point for the opponent or a let? Is there anything in the ittf handbook to support this? I'm having a sort of tournamet this Friday and would like to clear it up.

  12. Hello Pingskills! Can you do a tutorial video on the Inside-Out Forehand please? I'm a right-handed player and when I do my forehand topspin/loop, it always trails off to the left.

  13. I have been playing table tennis for 4 months. I found your channel like a month ago. I have a question.

    I see you doing lots of ghost serves and short backspin serves. But why don't professionals use them? They generally use pendulum serves and the other stuff. I hope you'll answer.

  14. When I'm playing a singles match, how do I know who serves? I know about the 2 serves each rule, but I normally forget who serves.

  15. I get this but what really confuses me is the rules of who servers to who in the next doubles game in a match

  16. when touch the net other(wrong) side drop the ball re-serve or opposite team point please tell i!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #pingskills

  17. if the serve moves diagonaly from right hand to right hand and moves aways from horizontal side and move to the vertical side then is it a point to the other team

  18. It seems weird that before you made some difficult tutorials but now the rules of the game.Are you run out of content?But still,i didnt know these rules.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *